Rob Fraser wins the Mayoral race in the District of Taylor

first_imgThe other two running against Fraser, Brad Filmer and Wayne Wilmot, each received 123 votes and 26 votes respectively.There was a total of 322 votes submitted for this election, or 28.5 per cent, an increase from the 26.6 per cent voter turnout in 2011.As for Councillors, they had already been voted into council by acclamation in October.- Advertisement -Those include incumbents George Barber, Betty Ponto and Brent Taillerfer, while Dave Lueneberg stands alone as the non-incumbent.For more election coverage, click here.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments